Massage Therapist Licensing in Florida
Florida Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Florida!
The state of Florida has extensive rules, regulations and statutes in place to oversee the practice of massage therapy in the state. The licensing program is managed by the Florida Board of Massage Therapy, an entity within the Florida Department of Health’s Division of Medical Quality Assurance.
The state of Florida has quite thorough qualifying criteria. A new massage therapy license applicant must also complete a 2-hour Medical Errors course in addition to the standard educational requirements.
Applicants for a massage therapy license renewal must have completed 24 hours of CEU’s before renewal. The state is very specific about what courses must be included in that 24 hours.
Florida Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: Below is some information about the massage therapy licensing and certification process for the state of Florida.
Contact InformationFlorida Board of Massage Therapy 4042 Bald Cypress Way Tallahassee FL, 32301
Email: [email protected]
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Florida
Looking for a top massage school in Florida? We’ve selected the leading Florida massage therapy programs for your review. Find a campus that interests you, and click on the link for more information.
There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job?
Can I get a scholarship? All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here