Illinois Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Illinois Massage Licensing

Illinois Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Illinois!

Illinois Massage LicensingLicenses are regulated at the state level by the Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation. Applicants must complete 500 hours of education and training and must take the NCETMB Exam.

License renewals take place every 2 years and 24 hours of CE is required. Sponsors are required to verify a license holder’s CE hours.

Illinois massage certification requirementsIllinois Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.idfpr.com/dpr/who/masst.asp

Request Application: The Illinois license application fee is $175, license renewal fee is $175.

Illinois Massage Therapist Application

Illinois Massage Licensing Act

Illinois Massage Therapist CE Sponsor

Contact Information

Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation
Massage Therapy Licensure
320 W. Washington Street, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62786

Phone: 217-782-8556

Email: Contact Form

Website: http://www.idfpr.com/dpr/who/masst.asp

Top Massage Therapy Schools in Illinois

Looking for a top massage school in Illinois? We’ve selected the leading Illinois massage therapy programs for your review. Find a campus that interests you, and click on the link for more information.

There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive?

Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship? All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.