Massage Therapist Licensing in Indiana
Indiana Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Indiana!
The State Board of Massage Therapy oversees the licensing of massage therapists in the state of Indiana. The state requires a minimum of 500 hours of education and training; a certified transcript must accompany applications.
Applicants are required to take either the NCETMB, MBLEx, NCETM, or NBCA NCE exam. According to Indiana regulations, licenses must be renewed every 4 years. Indiana’s grandfather statute to forgo examination expired on July 1, 2009.
Indiana Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: The application fee is $100.
Contact InformationProfessional Licensing Agency Attn: State Board of Massage Therapy 402 W Washington St, Room W072 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Indiana
If you are interested in going to a top massage school in Indiana, you’ll want to look at the schools listed below. We’ve hand-selected a list of some great Indiana massage therapy programs for your review. Simply click on the links below for more information.
If you’re contemplating a career in massage therapy, you’ve probably got some questions. How much does massage school cost? What type of degree can I get? How about massage therapy diplomas and certificates? Is financial aid or scholarship money available? How about night and weekend classes?
For answers to these important questions, simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A representative from the school will get in touch with answers to all of your questions.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here