Massage Therapist Licensing in Maine
Maine Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Maine!
Licensing for massage therapy is executed at the state level. The agency overseeing license applications for the state of Maine is the Department of Professional & Financial Regulation: Division of Licensing and Enforcement.
Maine requires a minimum of 500 hours of education or proof of having taken the NCETMB or MBLEx. Applicants must provide proof that they have completed an adult CPR and First Aid training course. License renewals occur every year with no CE requirements.
Maine Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: The massage therapy application fee is $71 and the renewal fee is $25. The state of Maine has no grandfather statute.
Contact InformationDepartment of Professional & Financial Regulation Division of Licensing & Enforcement Massage Therapist 35 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Maine
If you are interested in going to a top massage school in Maine , you’ll want to look at the schools listed below. We’ve hand-selected a list of some great Maine massage therapy programs for your review. Simply click on the links below for more information.
Going to massage therapy school is an exciting prospect. If you’ve dreamed of a career in massage, health and beauty, or spa industry, but are have some questions, then look no further.
Simply find a campus that suits you, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A representative from the school will contact you with answers to questions about massage programs, scholarship availability, how to apply, financial aid, and any other questions you might have.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here