Massage Therapist Licensing in Massachusetts
Massachusetts Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Massachusetts
The state of Massachusetts issued Licensed Massage Therapist (LMT) licenses, which are overseen by the Massachusetts Board of Registration of Massage Therapy.
The state requires a minimum of 500 hours of education, which increases to 650 hours after May 1, 2010. No exams and no CE hours for license renewals are currently in place. The Massachusetts grandfather statute expired in 2008.
Massachusetts Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: The Massachusetts massage therapy application fee is $225 and the renewal fee is $150.
Contact InformationMassachusetts Board of Registration of Massage Therapy 239 Causeway Street, Suite 500 Boston, MA 02114
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Massachusetts
If you are interested in going to a top rated massage therapy school in Massachusetts, check out some of the campuses listed below. We have searched the available massage programs to bring you some of the best schools in the country.
Attending school for massage therapy is a great step forward in your career. Whether you’re looking to become a massage therapist, work in a spa, or start your own business, you’ve probably got some questions.
For answers about how to apply, financial aid, class schedules, or scholarship availability, simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Information button. A representative from the school will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have about their massage programs.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here