Massage Therapist Licensing in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Pennsylvania!
The state of Pennsylvania enacted the Massage Therapy Law on October 9, 2008. Licensing requirements will take effect in October 2010. As stated on Pennsylvania’s website:
“Check the Department of State website for updates and information regarding when an application for licensure is available. The estimated time that applications will be available is July-August 2010.”
At that time those applicants seeking licensure will have to meet on of their criteria such as 500 hours of education, a passing score of the NCBTMB with 100 hours of massage instruction or has been in continuous practice for 5 years, among others.
Pennsylvania Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: Below is some basic information about massage therapist licensing and certification in Pennsylvania.
Contact InformationState Board of Massage Therapy PO Box 2649 Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Pennsylvania
If you are interested in going to a top massage school in Pennsylvania, you’ll want to look at the schools listed below. We’ve hand-selected a list of some great Pennsylvania massage therapy programs for your review. Simply click on the links below for more information.
If you’re contemplating a career in massage therapy, you’ve probably got some questions. How much does massage school cost? What type of degree can I get? How about massage therapy diplomas and certificates? Is financial aid or scholarship money available? How about night and weekend classes?
For answers to these important questions, simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A representative from the school will get in touch with answers to all of your questions.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here