Massage Therapist Licensing in Texas

Texas massage licensing

Texas Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Texas
Texas requires licensing at the state level which is overseen by the Department of Health Services: Massage Therapy Licensing Program. Applicants must take the NCBTMB or MBLEx exam and obtain a passing score.

In addition, applicants must take the state jurisprudence exam. The license renewal period occurs every 2 years and license holders must complete 12 hours of CE.

Texas Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing


Request Application: The application fee is $117 and the license renewal fee is $106.

Texas Massage Therapy Applications & Forms

Texas Massage Regulations

Texas Statutes/Laws

Contact Information

Texas Department of Health Services
Massage Therapy Licensing Program
PO Box 149347, Mail Code 1982
Austin TX 78714-9347

Phone: (512) 834-6616

Fax: (512) 834-6677


Top Massage Therapy Schools in Texas

If you are interested in going to a top rated massage therapy school in Texas, check out some of the campuses listed below.Texas massage certification requirements We have searched the available massage programs to bring you some of the best schools in the country.

Going to massage therapy school is an exciting prospect. If you’ve dreamed of a career in massage, health and beauty, or spa industry, but are have some questions, then look no further. Simply find a campus that suits you, and click on the Request Free School Info button.

A representative from the school will contact you with answers to questions about massage programs, scholarship availability, how to apply, financial aid, and any other questions you might have.


Find schools in other locations by changing the zip code*

Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here


< Back to Licensing by State