Massage Therapist Licensing in Utah
Utah Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements
Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Utah
The state of Utah issues massage therapy licenses at the state level and they are overseen by the Board of Massage Therapy. The state has been regulating massage therapists since 1981.
Utah requires at least 600 hours of education from an approved school. The state also requires applicants to take the NCETMB and the Utah Massage Law and Rule Examination. The license renewal period occurs every 2 years with no CE requirement.
Utah Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements
Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing
Request Application: The application fee is $60, the BCI fingerprint fee is $20, the FBI fingerprint fee is $20 and the license renewal fee is $52.
Contact InformationUtah Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing Board of Massage Therapy 160 East 300 South Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone: (512) 834-6616
Fax: (512) 834-6677
Email: [email protected]
Top Massage Therapy Schools in Utah
Interested in attending massage therapy school? If you’re trying to find a top massage school in Utah, check out the selected campuses below for more information.
If you’re contemplating a career in massage therapy, you’ve probably got some questions. How much does massage school cost? What type of degree can I get? How about massage therapy diplomas and certificates? Is financial aid or scholarship money available? How about night and weekend classes?
For answers to these important questions, simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A representative from the school will get in touch with answers to all of your questions.
Still Looking? Find More Massage Therapy Schools Here