Washington Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Washington Massage Licensing

Washington Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Washington!

Washington Massage LicensingThe state of Washington has been regulating massage therapy since 1976. The Washington State Department of Health oversees licensures.

The state requires a minimum of 500 hours of curriculum and a passing score on the NCETMB or MBLEx exam. A state jurisprudence exam is also required to be taken.

The license renewal period comes up every 2 years and 16 hours of CE is required.

Washington massage certification requirementsWashington Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.doh.wa.gov/massage/default.htm

Request Application: The application fee is $115 and the license renewal fee is $90.

Washington Massage License Application

Jurisprudence Exam Form

Washington Laws

FAQ’s

Contact Information

Washington State Dept. of Health
Massage Therapy Program
P.O. Box 47867
Olympia, WA 98504-7868

Phone: 360-236-4700

Fax: 360-236-4818

Website: http://www.doh.wa.gov/massage/default.htm

Top Massage Therapy Schools in Washington

Looking for a top massage school in Washington? We’ve selected the leading Washington massage therapy programs for your review. Find a campus that interests you, and click on the link for more information.
There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.