Massage Therapist Licensing in Iowa

Iowa massage licensing

Iowa Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Iowa!
Licensing for massage therapists is done at the state level and is overseen by the Iowa Board of Massage Therapy Examiners.

Iowa requires all applicants to have 500 hours of education and training from a board approved school. Applicants must also take the NCETMB or an NCAAA approved certifying exam.

Iowa Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.idph.state.ia.us/licensure/

Request Application: The application fee is $120 and the renewal fee is $60. The Iowa license renewal period is every 2 years and 24 hours of CE is required.

Individual Application Form

Iowa Licensing FAQ’s

Iowa Massage Therapy Board Law
Iowa massage certification requirements

Contact Information

Iowa Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Bldg, 5th Floor
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075

Phone: 515-281-6959

Fax: 515-281-3121

Website: http://www.idph.state.ia.us/licensure/

 


 

< Back to Licensing by State

Top