Massage Therapist Licensing in Louisiana

Louisiana massage licensing

Louisiana Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Louisiana
Massage therapy licensing in the state of Louisiana is overseen by the Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy at the state level. Applicants must have a minimum of 500 hours from an accredited school.

They must also take the NCETMB, MBLEx, or other NCCA approved exam. License renewals occur every 12 months with a 12 hour CE requirement.

Louisiana Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: https://www.labmt.org/site.php

Request Application: The Louisiana Massage Therapy application fee is $75 and the renewal license fee is $125. Please visit the Louisiana Massage Therapy website for more exam date info and other relevant information.

Louisiana Application for Licensure

Louisiana Massage Therapy Practice Act

Louisiana Rules and Standards

Contact Information

Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy
12022 Plank Road
Zachary, LA 70811

Phone: 225-771-4090

Fax: 225-771-4021

Email: [email protected]

Website: https://www.labmt.org/site.php

Top Massage Therapy Schools in Louisiana

Looking for a top massage school in Louisiana? We’ve selected the leading Louisiana massage therapy programs for your review. Find a campus that interests you, and click on the link for more information.
Louisiana Massage Licensing
There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.

 


 

< Back to Licensing by State

Top