Massage Therapist Licensing in Michigan

Michigan massage licensing

Michigan Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Michigan!
The state of Michigan has recently passed a licensing bill on January 9, 2009. However, applications are not yet available and massage therapists are not required to obtain a license at the state level at this time.

Applications are expected become available within 6-12 months. The new bill will require 500 hours of education and training. The bill requires license renewals every 3 years with 18 hours of CE credits. As stated on the Michigan website:

“Several cities/townships (county health department) do regulate this type of business. Also, contact the local city/township clerk’s office for any ordinance or permit that require zoning laws.”

Michigan Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-72600_72603_27529_53660—,00.html

Request Application: The application fee will be $20 and the license fee will be $75.

Michigan Massage Therapy Bill Passed

Contact Information

Energy, Labor & Economic Growth ?Licensing Division
P.O. Box 30018
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: 517-241-9288

Fax: 517-373-3085

Email: [email protected]

Website: http://www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-72600_72603_27529_53660—,00.html

Top Massage Therapy Schools in Michigan

Looking for a top massage school in Michigan? We’ve selected the leading Michigan massage therapy programs for your review. Find a campus that interests you, and click on the link for more information.Michigan Massage Licensing

There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

Top