Massage Therapist Licensing in Mississippi

Mississippi massage licensing

Mississippi Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Mississippi
The state of Mississippi executes licensing at the state level which is overseen by the State Board of Massage. The state requires 700 class hours, as well as proof of 8 hours towards an adult CPR and First Aid course completion.

The state also requires that you have taken a course in communicable diseases including HIV/AIDS information and prevention. Applicants must take the NCETMB or MBLEx exam, as well as the state law exam for out-of-state applicants. License renewal occurs every 2 years and 24 hours of CE is required.

Mississippi Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing


Request Application: The application fee is $50, the 2 year license fee is $192 and $35 renewal fee.

Mississippi Massage Therapy Application

Mississippi FAQ’s

Mississippi Exam Info

Contact Information

State Board of Massage
PO Box 12489
Jackson, MS 39326-2489

Phone: 601-919-1517

Fax: 601-853-0336

Email: [email protected]


Top Massage Therapy Schools in Mississippi

If you are interested in going to a top massage school in Mississippi, you’ll want to look at the schools listed below. We’ve hand-selected a list of some great Mississippi massage therapy programs for your review. Simply click on the links below for more information.Mississippi massage certification requirements

There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.