Massage Therapist Licensing in Nebraska

Nebraska massage licensing

Nebraska Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Nebraska!
The state of Nebraska issues massage therapy licenses on the state level and is overseen by the Nebraska Massage Therapy Board.

Massage therapy regulations have been in force in this state since 1958. The state requires a minimum of 1,000 hours of education and requires applicants to take the NCETMB exam and obtain a passing score.
The license renewal period occurs every 2 years and 24 hours of CE is required.

Nebraska Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing


Request Application: Both the initial application fee and renewal license fee are $110.

Nebraska Massage Therapy Application

Nebraska Massage Therapy Regulations

Nebraska Massage Therapy Statutes

Contact Information
HHSR&L Credentialing Division
Massage Therapy Board
PO Box 94986
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

Phone: 402-471-2115

Fax: 402-471-3577


Top Massage Therapy Schools in Nebraska

If you are interested in going to a top massage school in Nebraska, you’ll want to look at the schools listed below. We’ve hand-selected a list of some great Nebraska massage therapy programs for your review.Nebraska massage certification requirements Simply click on the links below for more information.

There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.



< Back to Licensing by State