Massage Therapist Licensing in New Mexico

New Mexico massage licensing

New Mexico Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in New Mexico

New Mexico issues massage therapist licenses at the state level which is overseen by the Massage Therapy Board. The state requires 650 hours of education from a board approved school. Applicants must take the NCBTMB exam, as well as the state jurisprudence exam. License renewals occur every 2 years with a 16 CE hour requirement.
 

New Mexico Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.rld.state.nm.us/Massage/index.html

Request Application: The license application fee is $75, the initial license fee is based on a pro-rated rate of $5 per month, and the license renewal fee is $125.

New Mexico Massage Therapist Application

New Mexico Massage Therapy FAQ’s

New Mexico Massage Therapy Rules & Laws
 

Contact Information

Massage Therapy Board
Toney Anaya Building, Second Floor
2550 Cerrillos Road ?Santa Fe, NM 87505

Phone: 505-476-4870

Fax: 505-476-4645

Email: [email protected]

Website: http://www.rld.state.nm.us/Massage/index.html
 

Top Massage Therapy Schools in New Mexico

If you are interested in going to a top massage school in New Mexico, you’ll want to look at the schools listed below.New Mexico massage certification requirements We’ve hand-selected a list of some great New Mexico massage therapy programs for your review. Simply click on the links below for more information.

There are many questions you must be asking yourself about going to massage therapy school. How much is it going to cost? Is financial aid available? How long does it take? What type of degree will I receive? Will I be able to find a job? Can I get a scholarship?

All great questions and answers are available. Simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A school representative will contact you directly to answer any questions you might have.

 


 

< Back to Licensing by State

Top