Massage Therapist Licensing in Oregon

 massage licensing

Oregon Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

Start Your Massage Therapy Career in Oregon
The licensing of massage therapists in Oregon has been regulated since 1971. The state of Oregon requires 500 hours of education as well as having a passing score on the NCETMB or MBLEx exam.

Applicants must also take Oregon’s state exam. The license renewal period occurs every 2 years and license holders must have completed 25 CE hours. Licensed massage therapists must also have a current adult CPR certification.
 

Oregon Massage Therapy Licensing Requirements

Licensing Requirements: Mandatory State Licensing

Website: http://www.oregon.gov/OBMT/

Request Application: The application fee is $150, the Ohio state practical exam fee is $150 and the license renewal fee is $100.

Oregon Application & Handbook

Oregon License Renewal Form

Oregon Law & Rules
 

Contact Information

Oregon Board of Massage Therapists
748 Hawthorne Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Phone: 503-365-8657

Fax: 503-385-4465

Email: [email protected]

Website: http://www.oregon.gov/OBMT/
 

Top Massage Therapy Schools in Oregon

If you are interested in going to a top rated massage therapy school in Oregon, check out some of the campuses listed below.Oregon massage certification requirements We have searched the available massage programs to bring you some of the best schools in the country.

If you’re contemplating a career in massage therapy, you’ve probably got some questions. How much does massage school cost? What type of degree can I get? How about massage therapy diplomas and certificates? Is financial aid or scholarship money available? How about night and weekend classes?

For answers to these important questions, simply find a campus you’re interested in, and click on the Request Free School Info button. A representative from the school will get in touch with answers to all of your questions.

 


 

< Back to Licensing by State

Top